Logo

Faculty Friday | Advanced Canvas and Applying the SAC Course Layout - Shared screen with speaker view
Terri Sinclair
13:12
Terri Sinclair
Sara Samano
13:19
Sara Samano, SDEV
Dr. Elizabeth Garza Nursing
13:22
Dr. Elizabeth Garza- Nursing
Pamela
13:23
Pamela Ansboury, pansboury@alamo.edu, Business Department
Amy Gates
13:28
Hello! In case you came in late, please enter your full name and department in chat to ensure you get credit for this session in Alamo Talent.
mono aguilar
13:29
Mariano Aguilar, Jr, maguilar6, English
Terri Sinclair
13:30
Terri Sinclair; tsinclair@alamo.edu; MESSH - ECS
Linda Peterson
13:33
LInda Peterson, San Antonio College, CIS Department, lpeterson15@alamo.edu
Bea Perez
13:37
Beatrix Perez- bperez87@alamo.edu
Terri Slonaker
13:50
Terri Slonaker tslonaker. Sociology (MESSH)
George Simpson
13:52
George Ann Simpson --Dance
Christopher Ray
14:02
Christopher Ray, cray56@alamo.edu, Natural Sciences
Sharla Jones
14:12
Sharla Jones, ESL/Languages, sjones@alamo.edu
David Chavera
14:26
David Chavera MAPE dchavera@alamo.edu
Michael Doggett
14:34
Michael Doggett- mdoggett2@alamo.edu - fine arts - theatre
Gerard Robledo (He/Him/His)
16:39
For anyone just going us, please share your full name, department, and Alamo email so we can record your attendance and credit in Alamo talent.
Dr. Elizabeth Garza Nursing
17:31
Dr. Elizabeth Garza Nursing egarza646alamo.edu
Melissa Sutherland
17:38
Yes
Sharla Jones
17:42
no
Sara Samano
17:46
yes
Linda Peterson
17:49
Yes for some courses
Terri Slonaker
18:02
^
Jessica Torres
18:11
Jessica Torres - SAC - Speech/Communication jtorres899@alamo.edu
Melissa Sutherland
31:38
Melissa Sutherland - SAC- Psychology - msutherland7@alamo.edu
Melissa Sutherland
36:31
Is there anything that aligns the groups in canvas with the groups in zoom/ blue button
Ricardo Piña Jr.
38:35
Ricardo Piña Jr., Math, rpina@alamo.edu
Melissa Sutherland
40:43
Not have to recreate the groups in one or the other
Melissa Sutherland
41:29
So not with blue button either?
Melissa Sutherland
42:47
Manually - wish could set up and save groups in zoom
Melissa Sutherland
47:36
Can you say how long the recording is saved again?
Melissa Sutherland
50:28
That's nice
Melissa Sutherland
51:20
Can the work they do on the whiteboard be saved?
Melissa Sutherland
52:20
Can they download the work on the whiteboard so they can upload it into a group assignment in canvas?
Melissa Sutherland
54:08
So, is there not an option to download and save the recordings permanently if needed?
Melissa Sutherland
55:32
Is there a way to set up polls ahead of time?
Melissa Sutherland
56:22
I have used screen cast-omatic to record other presentations
Amy Gates
56:48
Yes, I believe you can set up polls ahead of time. Let me find the resource. I think you have to set up meeting templates to do that.
Amy Gates
58:26
Here's a helpful resource from Zoom: https://support.zoom.us/hc/en-us/articles/360036559151-Meeting-templates
Melissa Sutherland
59:08
Can students use the blue button to meet when they are collaborating in Canvas
Melissa Sutherland
59:28
It would be nice if all the tools flowed together
Amy Gates
01:00:48
Thank you Bobbie!!
Bobbie Myatt
01:01:11
bmyatt@alamo.edu if anyone has any questions or would like to explore any other parts of any of the technology we offer at Alamo Colleges.
Amy Gates
01:01:29
Thanks!
Bobbie Myatt
01:02:02
Thank you all :)
Amy Gates
01:02:31
Bobbie, Thanks for taking the time to present at our Faculty Fridays!!
Michael Sanchez
01:03:43
I thought BioSig was required by law
Linda Peterson
01:04:19
The old one had lots of duplication in it. Has this one been cleaned up.
Bobbie Myatt
01:04:53
Hi Michael yes, it is required, Not for all assessments but it is suggested to provide at least one before a mid term and a final'
Melissa Sutherland
01:05:57
If we are not using that homepage, we need to add that link I am assuming? Will it update if the link changes?
Yvonne Galindo
01:06:09
https://epipd.alamo.edu/sac/remote-ready/students/announcements/
Amy Gates
01:09:10
Linda, yes, you may want to include that link. If the link is to the webpage, it should show the updated information.
Amy Gates
01:10:32
LInda, I believe the layout has been updated.
Melissa Sutherland
01:11:38
Can you copy in the link from the student support page? My link is not working in my current course.
Linda Peterson
01:13:02
can you go to files
Amy Gates
01:13:08
Hello Melissa, you should be able to copy in the link. Sometimes a link may break so it may need to be restated.
Linda Peterson
01:14:00
YOu can run the option to check links in the settings
Linda Peterson
01:14:30
I wanted to see what files were copied over
Melissa Sutherland
01:14:38
The link validator
Linda Peterson
01:14:57
Look in course image
Linda Peterson
01:15:57
There used to be several copies of each image in the folder
Christopher Ray
01:18:34
Thank you!
Terri Sinclair
01:18:34
Thank you
Melissa Sutherland
01:18:40
Thank you!
Sharla Jones
01:18:40
thanks you
Linda Peterson
01:18:40
It would be good to add that information into the course for both the instrtor and student
Linda Peterson
01:18:59
We cant unmute
Melissa Sutherland
01:19:01
It won't let us unmute.